2024–2025 Performance Schedule

For the upcoming 2024–2025 season, Lyric Opera is changing our performance schedule. Unlike previous seasons where productions spanned two weekends, our productions will be showcased in one dynamic weekend. 

Detailed Schedule

The Brightness of Light

Friday, September 27, 2024, 7:30 pm  
Sunday, September 29, 2024, 2:00 pm

Cruzar la cara de la luna

Friday, March 7, 2025, 7:30 pm  
Saturday, March 8, 2025, 7:30 pm  
Sunday, March 9, 2025, 2:00 pm

The Barber of Seville

Friday, November 15, 2024, 7:30 pm   
Saturday, November 16, 2024, 7:30 pm  
Sunday, November 17, 2024, 2:00 pm

Turandot

Friday, May 2, 2025, 7:30 pm  
Saturday, May 3, 2025, 7:30 pm  
Sunday, May 4, 2025, 2:00 pm

Why are we making this Change?

Costs have increased across all industries and sectors in the world economy since we returned to the Muriel Kauffman stage in 2021. Subscribers and single-ticket buyers have yet to return to pre-pandemic levels, but we are seeing improvements. By fitting all performances into one weekend, Lyric Opera can reduce costs while maintaining the high-quality performances and productions that our audiences have come to expect.  Our Friday, Saturday, and Sunday subscriptions remain unchanged.

Is this change permanent?

We hope that this change is temporary. We want to produce the highest quality opera as efficiently as possible. We remain committed to adapting to evolving circumstances and hope to return to a more traditional schedule.

Opening night is now friday night.

With this shift, we're also excited to announce that opening night will take place on Friday evenings, a departure from our historical Saturday tradition. If you are a Saturday subscriber and prefer the magic of opening night, please contact Ticketing and Patron Services and they can move your package to Friday night.