Lyric Opera of Kansas City brings the best the opera world has to offer to Kansas City.

Board of Trustees


  • Thomas W. Butch, President
  • Tom Whittaker, Vice President
  • Craig L. Evans, Treasurer

Board of Trustees

  • Scott Blakesley
  • Richard P. Bruening
  • Dr. Rita M. Burnett-Ferguson
  • Joanne Burns
  • Una Creditor
  • Melinda L. Estes M.D.
  • Karen Fenaroli
  • Michael Fields
  • Lafayette J. Ford, III
  • Kenneth V. Hager
  • Richard Hu
  • Phyllis G. Leach
  • Amy McAnarney
  • Edward P. Milbank
  • J. Michael Sigler
  • Kevin R. Sweeney
  • Steve Taylor

Ex-Officio Members

  • Tricia Scott, President, Lyric Opera Circle
  • Karen Yungmeyer, President, Lyric Opera Guild
  • Pam Bruce, Ball Co-Chair, Lyric Opera Circle
  • Barbara Havaland, Ball Co-Chair, Lyric Opera Circle

Be a Part of Lyric

We are grateful for the passion and dedication that our patrons show through participation in groups supporting the Company.  Learn More